Reviews

What customers are saying about North Queensland Trail Bike Adventures, trail bike, motorbike, motorcycle adventure, dirt bike tours Cape York

One day tourReviewed 8 September 2013

"I had a great time on my one day tour in August. Great guide, fun ride. It was a perfect thing to do for a day while on vacation. I really wish I had more time to take a longer ride, maybe next time. Everything was provided. All I had to do was show up and try to keep up with Jesse.

See you next time I’m in Australia. Jason."

A well organized bike tripReviewed 8 September 2013

"Recently went on the 8 day ride from cairns to the tip of cape york Rode some fantastic trails by day then met up with the well appointed truck in the late afternoon to sit around with a few beers and swap stories about the days ride while dinner was cooked for us Great guides and well organized Top trip guys"

Awesome trip to the tipReviewed 5 September 2013

"Just finished the cairns to the tip trip and it was fantastic !!! Top guides top catering and service !!! Worked out great for me as I live in cairns and used my own bike , got a heap of mates to fly in and away we went , did the same trip myself two tears ago and did it all ourselves , the logistics was mind boggling !!! Doing the trip this way took all the worry out of it for me and I was able to concentrate on my own riding and enjoy myself !!! I cannot rate these guys highly enough, thanks for everything guys you were tops . Cheers Flash"

A genuine money can’t buy experience, but obviously it canReviewed 2 September 2013

"Where do u begin? We did the south trip from the tip to Cairns. Great flight to Bamaga. The fishing with Jeff from Loyalty beach was just non stop action. The riding is fantastic and the guides are as relaxed as u want them to be. Accomodation and food is great and Greg, Jesse & Woodi take care of everything. As for the riding, you don’t need to be a great rider, I’m not, but I managed to come home in one piece. Fun tracks all trip long. Amazing part of the world and to be honest for the $ Greg is charging, u win. 10/10. I recommend this trip to all. Thanks to Monique, Greg, Jesse and Woodi for the experience that money can’t buy. But it can and it did. Cheers. Seb"

One Great AdentureReviewed 25 August 2013

"A month ago I completed the Darwin to Cairns trail bike tour.What an adventure it was.Right from when the plane landed in Darwin the excitement began.It didn’t finish until we arrived in Cairns 11days later. What a buzz.
We were well catered for by our friendly hosts Greg and Monique.The lead rider Craig was very knowledgeable in all things bikeness and our sweep rider Jesse a handsome boy was also very helpful day or night.
The motorcycles were maintained to a very high standard.
I would not hesitate to do that or any other trip with NQTBAventures.
Well worth doing. John T . NZ"

top end adventureReviewed 25 August 2013

"Have just finished a trail bike from the tip of Australia to Cairns .I know why Greg and Monique call it NQTBA because from the time we flew into Bamaga the adventure began ,fantastic food .great sleeping facilities ,and spot on back up truck.Woodi and Jesse looked after us out on the track and were a couple of real legends .They had great knowledge of all the areas were we rode through . And then when we all got back from riding would do all the maintenance on the bikes so we could have another fantastic day riding the next day.Very professional company to deal with, Iwould highly recommend this trip to anyone with a sense of adventure to book now before word gets out about this fantastic team."

Experience of a Lifetime!Reviewed 22 August 2013

"I recently went on a trail bike ride from the top of Cape York to Cairns with Greg and his crew (from North Queensland Trail Bike Adventures).

This trip was an awesome experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone. From a friendly greeting and the feeling of being well looked after and the use of well maintained bikes and gear.

Each day we had a minimum of one fantastic track that we rode on. The guides took time out along the way to show us amazing places of this part of the world from waterfalls to 360° views with a bit of history thrown in. Each camping spot that we stayed in was in a perfect setting.

These guys have put a lot of effort into making it an unforgettable experience.

George, Melbourne

PS I love my fishing as much as trail bike riding and the fishing trip at the start of the trip was a bonus! That left me with a smile from ear to ear and some great photos!"

Dawin to Cairns 11 day AdventureReviewed 31 July 2013

"Just completed a 11 day ride from Darwin to Cairns with Greg and Monique i cannot say enough of the excellent service and attention to detail on this trip. One of the best rides i have completed in my life so far, and i will be returning for more Thank you so much Andrew"

Darwin to Cairns, July 2013Reviewed 31 July 2013

"Three of us, friends from New Zealand, joined a group of 7 in the first trail bike tour from Darwin to Cairns organised by Greg and Monique as part of their variety of package tours offered by their relatively new business. With very limited involvement in trail bike riding myself, the attraction to the adventure was fueled by a craving to satisfy a ‘mid life’ need for excitement coupled with celebrating turning 50! The immediate role of Mum and Dad assumed by Greg and Monique removed any apprehension of our well being over the following fortnight as we only arrived at the rendevouz point in Darwin equipped with a small bag containing cash, spare undies and a tooth brush! The expectation of a fairly staightforward ride across the northern desert quickly got better. Who would have thought there could be so many stunning places to visit in what us kiwis imagine as a vast, flat and uninteresting piece of continent? Every single place we visited or stayed at had it’s own story to tell, it’s own people and wildlife- testimony to the extensive research by Greg and Woody (lead bike host) to pool as many places of interest as possible. A welcome swim each aftrenoon in a warm lagoon took care of the dusty body while Woody and Jesse (sweep bike host) checked over the bikes. This preceeded a delicous wholesome hot meal prepared by our adopted mum (Monique) in one of the most comprehensively decked out hospitality trucks I have ever seen- it even sported a fridge full of beer!!

I’m reluctant to give away too much in this review for fear of spoiling the adventure for others. What a fantastic way to see one of Australia’s beautiful attributes- the memory of this trip will stay with me forever- it’s one of those events I am very priviledged to have been able to tick off.
Charlie E, New Zealand"

Darwin to Cairns Intrepid AdventureReviewed 20 July 2013

"I have just completed their inaugural Darwin to Cairns trip. Eleven days of adventure and amazing sights. NQTBA were absolutely amazing. Apart form top quality bikes and a well organised ride, the customer focus was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for Greg and Monique and their staff Woody and Jess were experienced, intrepid and a heap of fun. It made a HUGE adventure so much more fun to be supported by these two on the rides. Even though the abilities of the riders varied greatly, the team made sure everyone have a heap of fun. A true adventure and heaps of laughs along the way. Thanks Greg, Monique, Woody and Jess. See ya soon for the Cape York."

Great days trail riding!Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

"I did a one day ride with this company in the middle of June. As a novice to trail riding; it was an excellent and challenging day. A wide variety of terrain was covered: fire roads, forest tracks, slippery rutted tracks, hill climbs, creek crossings etc.

The DR400 provided was perfectly set up and in great condition (sorry I dropped it so many times!). All in all, an excellent day. Next time I will do a multi day trip. Thanks Greg and Monique!"

2 days of extreme riding!Reviewed 4 July 2013

"I gave a 2 day bike experience to my husband for his birthday….. He hasn’t stopped talking about it and watching the DVD! The service and communication was excellent. Thanks so much for making this the most amazing 2 day adventure for my husband. Nick mentioned about the experience Greg and Woodi have to share with him, gave him the confidence to try everything….. Nick thought it was the best fun ever and is completely hooked, he can’t wait to come back. Thanks everyone at NQTBA!"

1 day of exhillarationReviewed 28 June 2013 – Judy & Nick Mears

"This was the perfect gift for my husband’s birthday! The service provided was second to none and he had an awesome time going up the kuranda range. His bike and gear were all provided, which made things perfect for us, since we travelled into town with a 1 year old. The trip delivered really good value for money, and the video and fun he had far exceeded our expectations. Would definitely book him in for another adventure in the future. Brilliant experience and great even for all levels of ability! Thanks, NQTBA!"

3 days blastReviewed 8 March 2013

"There's no need of a lot of words. New bike, nice guide, nice hotel in herberton where having a rest and a few beers after a whole day on the wonderful trails. The abundant rain fulled all the creeks and i had really a great time. I will come back to have the 5 or 8 days trip. Francesco C."

Day tour trail bike ride from CairnsReviewed 11 February 2013

"With a longing to get back onto the dirt but no bike I discovered North Queensland Trail Bike Adventures. My beautiful wife, and learner motorcyclist, agreed it would be fun. Next thing I knew I was all booked in. Monique was extremely helpful and prompt on the email responses and catered for our gear requirements. On the day we were treated to great hospitality and quality gear. Greg, our chief guide and business owner, was friendly and knowledgeable and lead us on some perfectly suited trails. Nigel, our other guide and life of the party, did a magnificent job riding sweep and looking out for my wife on what was her first proper trail ride ever! All in all we had a fantastic day!!! Thank you all very much :-)"

The best fun you can have on TWO WHEELSReviewed 2 December 2012

"For anyone out there contemplating getting back on a dirt bike to relive their youth then don’t think anymore just do it and word of advice North Queensland Trail Bike Adventures is the one to go with, right from my first phone call they made me feel welcome, that’s worth noting because other companies I spoke to were just plain rude and unwelcoming in fact I almost gave up on the whole trip until I spoke to Greg and Monique they are awesome and you will have fun, I have never written one of these before but I had such a good time i felt i had to encourage anyone else to do it.

Another thing worth noting – I only knew one other guy on the trip but by the end of 3 full on days we were all good mates, in fact hope they will do the Cape trip when I go next year.Once again the fact we all got on so well is credit to how easy going Greg & Monique are.I also have make special mention of the sweep rider Nigel top bloke good for a rum or two and getting me out of trouble when needed, many thanks Nigel.

Lastly the food was great the accommodation was great the bikes were new and near indestructible in fact I couldn’t break them and I tried.

Thanks to the whole crew at NQTBA see you in 2013 for the Cape , can’t wait.
Greg Cromer NSW"

3 Day Blast in Tin Mine Country near HerbertonReviewed 25 November 2012

"What a blast. 5 friends, 2 expert guides, new bikes, a top notch back up vehicle and trails, trails, trails. We ride a lot, and you’d be hard pressed to find a more professional, knowledgeable and genuine easy going company to do a trail bike adventure with. Greg, Nigel and Monique showed plenty of FNQ Hospitality and Greg’s knowledge of the Tin Mine tracks near Herberton was impressive. All their gear is near new and the pub we stayed in was superb after a hard day on the hills, the creeks and the dirt. The trails go forever!

Grab some friends and get up there – we had an absolute top time & we will be back. Andrew (Manly NSW)"

Top Notch Trail Bike Adventure Tour in CairnsReviewed 11 November 2012

"I had a wonderful time on this adventure. Greg the owner is excellent, experienced and knowledgeable. Greg picked me up from my hotel in his fabulous custom designed 4×4 Truck along with some other guys, which was very comfortable and took us to gear up and begin our 3 day trail bike adventure.

I had the time of my life and Greg and Nigel are so organized and upbeat and showed me a super time.

This is definitely one of the best trail bike adventures I have ever been on and the team of North Queensland Trail Bike Adventures are “Top Notch” in every way and they go above and beyond to make sure you having a great time. TB"

8 Day Bike TourReviewed 10 September 2013

"I just came back from the best ride ever, the trip was awesome 2 of my friends flew up from melbourne with me, it was so easy hand luggage all the gear was supplied by Greg the organiser of the tour. All we had to do is get up in the morning have breakfast & on the way to ride some great tracks and finally finish the days ride with a well deserve drink with the boys.
It's a must do for all dirt bike riders, great experience for a life time.
A big thanks to Greg , Jess & woody for a great job.
Mick ...."

The Trip of a LifetimeReviewed 13 September 2013

"Just like to say Awesome! !!
I've just done the south trip. From Cape York to Cairns. This is something that myself and a old mate have talked about since we were young.
We found ourselves at loyalty beach meting Greg .Gess. Woody. Catlin. George. Mick. Jamie. In one of the remote places I have been.
We all arrived as fellow travelers. And left the adventure with many memories and new friends from all over.
As for Greg. This is a very well run and we'll set up tour. With all the bells and whistles.
The food was great and the beer was cold.
Allong the way you get lots of time to get a photo or just take in the site's.
Jess our guide took us to all of the things to see with plenty of time to enjoy them. And is a wealth of information.
One last thing.
As part of the South trip. We got to go on a fishing trip this is also a must do.
I've never seen anything like it.
Amazing! !!! Thanks again Brendan"

Bucket list this one peopleReviewed 14 September 2013

"Greg, Monique, Woody and Jesse thanks for the trip of a lifetime riding some Awsome tracks with even better mates. Stop thinkn n start bookin people, these guys rock!!!! Snooze you lose. Cheers Rich."

"Great 2 day Bush Adventure!"Reviewed 19 September 2013

"I have only good things to say about our 2 day trip through the Daintree. It is a trip I will remember for a lifetime and hope to make the trip to the cape soon. Slade"

"Fast Furious and Fun"Reivewed 24 September 2013

"Thanks Greg for a great day, the Creb was great riding. I really appreciated the assistance you gave prior to and after the ride with bike set up. Cheers Bill and Tim SA"

Darwin to Cairns rideReviewed 29 September 2013

"Recently myself and two mates completed the darwin/cairns ride, I cant really call it just a "ride" as it quickly became labeled an "adventure". The great variety of terrain, including many river crossings and a couple of hill climbs, numerous punctures and times where you really were right in the middle of nowhere made this so much more than another ride. The camp sites we used wer all great locations that an outsider would never suspect were even there. Greg and Moniques planning made the journey flow well and always end with a great fee. Woody and Jesse ensured that the daily mechanics of the ride were well run and great care was taken to ensure that nobody could get lost. The bikes were all late model and in great condition, they never missed a beat for the whole trip. I would certainly recommend NQTBA as a must do if you are into adventure riding but would like to be "looked after: a bit rather than roughing it yourself. All in all a great time had by all, thanks guys!!!!! Jeff B, Auckland, New Zealand"

Three Days of Awesomeness!Reviewed 22 October 2013

"I can recommend these guys if you are planning to do a dirt bike trip in FNQ. From first emails to fond farewell NQTBA ticked all the boxes.

Me and my mate were looking to get back on the bikes to commemorate our 50th birthdays. Before we committed ourselves to something and someone that may not suit we thought we’d first do a 3 day ride and see how we went, what the operators were like and how the bikes, gear supplied and logistics all stacked up. Fortunately, all went well and we are now happy to consider these guys for our 8 day Cape York trip next time around.

First and on-going contact pre-trip: all good, fast friendly communications. Easy to deal with. Informative, inspiring website.

First morning: all good. Owner Greg McBeth collected us from our Cairns hotel and we went back to the depot for paperwork, gear fit out (all supplied , good selection of sizes and quality based on measurements we’d advised earlier) and bike assignment ( Greg was keen to swap and fine tune seats and set up for each rider’s comfort and riding ability). Bikes are relatively new, low kilometre Suzuki DRZ400’s. Not a big issue but we had assumed the support rig or other transport would transfer our bags to the overnight accoms but turns out for the smaller length trips (or where just a few riders) you don’t need to take much so we were limited to wearing our daypacks instead. That proved fine as we grabbed the essentials and left the rest in storage. After a quick briefing we hit the road.

Day 1: a nice but long day. Exiting their Redlynch, Cairns base we toured up the road to near Kuranda then took to forestry bush trails as we found our feet and settled back into life on 2 wheels. Our guides Greg and Jesse were keen to meet our pace and happy to fine tune the trails to suit us. My mate Steve nor me had much desire to go nuts on the bikes and both were happy to just enjoy riding in a safe, sensible fashion but if you are a madman they could certainly accommodate you. Lunch was at the historic Mt Morgan pub which added to the sense of history of the area. Thereafter we saddled up and headed for the famous Daintree River crossing ferry and through the scenic jungle canopy bound for PK’s Jungle Village at Cape Tribulation. Here it was time to rest the weary bones (read: my aching backside) while the guys fuelled and checked over the bikes. After a quick brew I dived in the pool then wandered down across the marshland boardwalk to the famous beach. Following hot showers and a good feed we all over-nighted in a private room at this modest level traveller’s resort.

Day 2: dust, crocs and Cooktown. After hot breakfast and early start we headed further north along the dirt road suitable only for 4 wheel drives and dirt bikes. We opted out of tackling the CREB track thinking the less arduous riding was more our thing. And it was, but again if going hard rings your bell or it’s something you’re up for you’ll gladly be accommodated. We were more than happy staying on the sweeping dirt roads and gentle creek crossings all the while. Mid morning we stopped over at Wajul Wajul falls for some croc spotting off the bikes then back into it for the trip to the landmark Lion’s Den hotel. Being too early for lunch and keen to keep exploring we headed off in the direction of Cooktown. It was nice to freely bend our itinerary on the hop to include this place as I’d always wanted to go there. After arriving and enjoying the views from Cooktown’s headland lookout we selected one of the yesteryear pubs for lunch and spent time just enjoying the vibe. All’s good, no rush – we were enjoying our holiday. Afterwards we headed over to Archer Point lighthouse via open sweeping dirt roads which for me were some of the nicest riding of the whole trip. We returned to the Lion’s Den and left the bikes in Greg and Jesse’s good hands while we grabbed a coldie and each settled into the single donga accommodation out back. A good day’s riding was followed by an evening enjoying this really interesting and historic country pub.

Day 3: homeward bound. After another lavish breakfast and fuelling up the bikes we were off on the return leg home. With rising confidence and having put more time in on the bike we were keen for some more great riding. Again we tackled the sweeping, dusty dirt roads though country-side and jungle in the direction of Daintree. We all rode without pressure at our own pace though we were never too far stretched apart. Soon enough we were back at Cape Tribulation and stopped off for a coffee and something from the bakery. We stopped off later at some of the Daintree’s tourist sites for a photo opp and grand views in the area, then back on the ferry over the Daintree and eventually into Mossman for lunch and a well earned break. Afterward we continued the southward ride but did take the time to side trip into Port Douglas for the hilltop views of scenic Four Mile Beach. Gripping the coastline as our choice of route home we enjoyed riding the spectacular road (which can be compared to the Great Ocean Road in Victoria) for its natural beauty and cruisey riding. A nice spot to break the journey was at Ellis Beach for another coffee as we neared home. Then it was back into Cairns and up the Redlynch driveway to complete a fabulous ride and really great adventure.

Done, dusted and a thoroughly enjoyable 3 day ride for all.

Thank you Greg and Jesse for a really enjoyable trip away. And Monique for your logistics and enthusiastic support.

Verdict: thumbs up on all fronts, very recommendable."

Rare Exploration of the TablelandsReviewed 18 November 2013

"Felt like I was with friends from the beginning. Super fast, easy planning, even for the super last minuet. Tailored experience that satisfied my desires, challenged me in new ways and gave me a glimmer to the real Aussie Land. I went on a three day ride. Greg and I stayed in a quaint old mining town called Herberton. It was nice to relax with a cold beer and visit with some of the locals after long days ridding. Greg new the land so well, and for what he didn't exploring with GPS made for a diverse adventure with new trails every day. From dry hilly valleys to dense rainforests and even the top ridges of wooded forests. I got to see several Kangaroo, lizards, pythons and birds in the wild while exploring. Greg is a sharp mechanic too! Like a good boy scout, always prepared - for the two clutches I broke. I can recommend this experience for anyone with a spirit for adventure, even if ridding motorcycles hasn't been in your life for years and years. Greg and Monique will take care of you well and cater the trip so that you get a great adventure! Zacharie D, Colorado Springs, United States"

Cape York Tour Dates

2018

20 May - 26 May - 13 spots

3 Jun - 9 Jun - 10 spots

17 Jun - 23 Jun - SOLD OUT

1 Jul - 7 Jul - 14 spots

15 Jul - 21 Jul - 14 spots

29 Jul - 4 Aug - 11 spots

12 Aug - 18 Aug - 14 spots

26 Aug - 1 Sep - 10 spots

9 Sep - 15 Sep - 14 spots

23 Sep - 29 Sep - 14 spots

2019- $4900

19 May - 25 May - 14 spots

2 Jun - 8 Jun - 14 spots

16 Jun - 22 Jun - 14 spots

30 Jun - 6 Jul - 14 spots

14 Jul - 20 Jul - 14 spots

28 Jul - 3 Aug - 14 spots

11 Aug - 17 Aug - 14 spots

25 Aug - 31 Aug - 14 spots

8 Sep - 14 Sep - 14 spots

22 Sep - 28 Sep - 14 spots